Time&Venue: 10th December 17:30-19:00, Lubelskie room Section A

Time Event
Theme: Building Global Energy Interconnection, Promoting the Implementation of Paris Agreement Moderator: Marc Buckley, Editor-at-large Innovators Magazine. UN SDG Advocate. Expert for WEF
Opening Session
17:30-17:35 Mr. Ovais Sarmad, Deputy Executive Secretary of UNFCCC
17:35-17:45 Mr. Liu Zhenya, Chairman of GEIDCO and China Electricity Council,Intellectual of the German Academy of Science and Engineering, Member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA), International Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering
17:45-17:50 the Opening Ceremony of Think Tank Alliance
Report Release
17:50-18:30 GEIDCO releases the "Action Plan of Global Energy Interconnection to Promote the Implementation of the <Paris Agreement>"
Making Speeches
(8 minutes for
each speaker)
1. Mr. Xie Zhenhua, Special Representative for China's Climate Change Affairs,Deputy Director of the Commission on Population, Resources and Environment of CPPCC
2. Mr. Liu Guoyue, Vice President of State Grid Corporation of China
3. Mr. Woochong Um, Director General, Sustainable Development and Climate Change Department, Asia Development Bank
4. Sir. Philip Lowe, Executive Chair of World Energy Trilemma, World Energy Council


Time&Venue: 11th December 13:00-14:30, UN DESA-GEIDCO Pavilion

Time Event
Theme: Energy Interconnection: Advancing Energy Transition for Sustainable Development
Making Speeches
Moderator: Prof. Zhang Xiliang, Director, Institute of Energy, Environment and Economy, Tsinghua University
13:00-13:10 H.E. Eng. Fatima Al Foora Al Shamsi, Assistant Undersecretary for Electricity, UAE Ministry of Energy
13:10-13:20 Mr. Lin Chuxue, Executive Vice President of China Three Gorges Corporation
13:20-13:30 Mr. Anthony Cox, Deputy Director of the OECD Environment Directorate
13:30-13:40 Mr. Simon Muller, Head of Unit, IEA
13:40-13:50 Mr. Nathaniel Keohane, Senior Vice President of Environmental Defense Fund
13:50-14:00 Dr. Alberto Troccoli, Chairman of the World Energy and Meteorological Committee
Panel Discussion
14:00-14:30 1. Dr. Huang Han, Vice Dean of Economic and Technical Research Institute, GEIDCO
2. Dr. Roger Dargaville, Theme leader, Energy Transition Hub/ Monash University
3. Ms. Rana Adib, Executive Secretary of REN21
4. Ms. Rebecca Collyer, Director of International Forum for Energy, European Climate Foundation


Time&Venue: 12th December 9:00-10:30, UN DESA-GEIDCO Pavilion

Time Event
Theme: Building Global Energy Interconnection to Promote 2030 Agenda
Making Speeches
Moderator: Prof. Jeffrey Sachs, Head of the United Nations Sustainable Development Network and Professor of the University of Columbia
9:00-9:10 Ms. Fekitamoeloa 'Utoikamanu, UN-OHRLLS
9:10-9:20 Mr. Bi Yaxiong, Vice President of China Southern Power Grid Corporation
9:20-9:30 Mr. Minoru Takada, Division for Sustainable Development Goals, UN-DESA
9:30-9:40 Mr. Riccardo Puliti, Senior Director for Energy and Extractives, World Bank
9:40-9:50 Mr.Yang Kun, Deputy Secretary General of China Electricity Council
9:50-10:00 Mr. Christian Ruby, Secretary-General of Eurelectric
Panel Discussion
10:00-10:30 1. Dr. Hans Friederich, Director-General of International Bamboo and Rattan Organization
2. Ms. Marzia Zafar, Director Innovation and Issues Monitor, World Energy Council
3. Mr. Lin Hongyu, Director of Cooperation Bureau, GEIDCO
4. Mr. David Koranyi, Senior Fellow for Energy Diplomacy, Atlantic Council